City of Marathon
9805 Overseas Highway
Marathon, FL  33050
Main Phone Number (305) 743-0033
cityofmarathon@ci.marathon.fl.us

Hours of operation are Monday thru Friday 8am – 5pm
We are located in front of Oceanfront Park between 98th and 99th Street Ocean

Police or Fire Emergency – Call 911
Police Non Emergency – (305) 289-2430
Wastewater Emergency – (305) 517-6764
After Hours City Emergency/Code – (305) 747-0387

Staff Directory

Administration – City Manager’s Department
Chuck Lindsey – City Manager – lindseyc@ci.marathon.fl.us  – 305-289-4130
George Garrett – Deputy City Manager – garrettg@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4111


Building Department – inspections@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-5052 (Building Dept Main Number)
Building Inspection Line – 305-289-4133
John Woodson – Building Official – official@ci.marathon.fl.us  305-289-5052
Paul Patterson – Building Inspector – pattersonp@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-5027
Lorie Mullins –  Planning Administrative Assistant/Building Office Manager –  mullinsl@ci.marathon.fl.us –  305-289-4121
Clare Egizio – Permit Tech – egizioc@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-5052
Michelle Gilbert – Permit Tech – gilbertm@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-5052
Melissa McDonald – Permit Tech – mcdonaldm@ci.marathon.fl.us  305-289-5052


City Clerk cityclerk@ci.marathon.fl.us
Diane Clavier – City Clerk – clavierd@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-5020
Hillary Palmer – Deputy Clerk – palmerh@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-4130
Jazmin Gonzalez-Lopez Customer Service/Receptionist – lopezj@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4100

Code Compliance code@ci.marathon.fl.us
Stacy Charlton – Code Director – charltons@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-4135
Maria Thorley – Administrative Assistant – thorleym@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-4116
Patti Childress – Code Compliance Officer – childressp@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-4125
Cody Ward – Code Compliance Office – wardc@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-4108


Finance Department 305-743-6586
Bishop, Rosasco, & Co
8085 Overseas Highway
Marathon, FL  33050
finance@ci.marathon.fl.us
Jennifer Johnson – Finance Director – jjohnson@keyscpa.com 305-743-6586
Verlie Davis – Accounting Supervisor – vdavis@keyscpa.com 305-743-6586
Shamera Pratt – spratt@keyscpa.com – 305-743-6586


Fire Rescue – fd@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-743-5266
8900 Overseas Highway
Marathon, FL  33050
John Johnson – Fire Chief – johnsonj@ci.marathon.fl.us
Eric Dunford -Deputy Chief dunforde@ci.marathon.fl.us
Adam Geaneas – Fire Marshal – GeaneasA@ci.marathon.fl.us 305-289-8938
Robert Petrick – Assistant Fire Marshal – petrickr@ci.marathon.fl.us
Anna Hendricks – Administrative Officer – hendricksa@ci.marathon.fl.us
Danny Murciano – A Shift Captain – murcianod@ci.marathon.fl.us
Joe Forcine – B-Shift Captain – forcinej@ci.marathon.fl.us
James Malmquist – C-Shift Captain – malmquistj@ci.marathon.fl.us
24 Hour Shift Supervisor on Duty – 305-743-7979

Human Resources – hr@ci.marathon.fl.us
Diana Naylor – Human Resources Director – naylord@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4122
Elizabeth Schut – Human Resources Assistant/Insurance Administrator – schute@ci.marthon.fl.us – 305-289-5022


Information Technology (IT) – it@ci.marathon.fl.us
Erin Arnett – IT Director – arnette@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4119

Legal – legal@ci.marathon.fl.us
David Migut – City Attorney – migutd@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4130


Marina & Portsmarina@ci.marathon.fl.us
Land: 800 35th St
Marathon, FL  33050
Sea: Latitude N 24° 41′ 97.8″ Longitude W 81° 07′ 21.1″
305-289-8877
Sean Cannon – Ports Director – cannons@ci.marathon.fl.us
Matt McJunkin – Assistant Ports Director – mcjunkinm@ci.marathon.fl.us
Katrina Spelker – Administrative Assistant – spelkerk@ci.marathon.fl.us
Ty Thurman – Administrative Assistant


Parks and Recreationpark@ci.marathon.fl.us
200 36th St Ocean
Marathon, FL  33050
305-743-6598
Jimmy Schmidt – Parks & Recreation Director – schmidtj@ci.marathon.fl.us
Ali Adams – Recreation Specialist – adamsa@ci.marathon.fl.us
Andra Garvey – Recreation Specialist –  garveya@ci.marathon.fl.us
Charlotte Quinn – Recreation Specialist –  quinnc@ci.marathon.fl.us
Jaymie Robinson – Recreation Specialist – robinsonj@ci.marathon.fl.us
Hammer Runyon – Maintenance Technician – runyonh@ci.marathon.fl.us
Austin Tubbs – Recreation Specialist –  tubbsa@ci.marathon.fl.us


Planning Departmentplanning@ci.marathon.fl.us
George Garrett – Planning Director/Deputy City Manager – garrettg@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4111
Lorie Mullins –  Administrative Assistant/Building Office Manager –  mullinsl@ci.marathon.fl.us –  305-289-4121
Brian Shea – Senior Planner – sheab@ci.marathon.fl.us –  305-289-4112
Adriana Marchino – FEMA Coordinator – marchinoa@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4117
Geovanna Torres – Planner – torresg@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4109


Public Worksnotify@ci.marathon.fl.us
Carlos Solis – Public Works and Engineering Director – solisc@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-5008
Jim Griffith – Public Works Manager – griffithj@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-5023
Ann Hogan – Administrative Assistant – hogana@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-4115
Eduardo Aldana – Public Works Technician
Francisco Cabral – Public Works Technician
Jorge Cazanas – Public Works Technician
Jamie Faircloth – Public Works Technician
Felix Portal – Public Works Technician
Joe Zajac – Public Works Technician

Utilities utilities@ci.marathon.fl.us
Dan Saus – Utilities Director – sausd@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-5009
Mark Bombard –  Assistant Utilities Director – bombardm@ci.marathon.fl.us –  305-289-5014
Libby Frazier – Administrative Coordinator – frazierl@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-289-5005
Amanda Riley – Asset Coordinator – rileya@ci.marathon.fl.us – 305-743-7600
Bobby Bellino – Utilities Operations Supervisor – bellinob@ci.marathon.fl.us
Chris Wright – Utilities Maintenance Supervisor – wrightc@ci.marathon.fl.us
Pat Gualt – Utilities Operations
Michael Olivera – Utilities Operations
Betsy Pressley – Utilities Operations
Casey Whippo – Utilities Operations
Steve Cunningham – Utilities Maintenance
Eric Gasparico – Utilities Maintenance
Lazaro Hernandez – Utilities Maintenance
Joshua Lane – Utilities Maintenance
Mark Leonard – Utilities Mainteance
Jose Lopez – Utilities Maintenance
Mike Miranda – Utilities Maintenance
Terry Paul – Utilities Maintenance

Click here for ADA notice