Come Visit Us In Marathon,

“The Heart of the Florida Keys”

Boot Key Harbor is located in the heart of the Florida Keys, entirely LookingWestwithin the Marathon city limits. It is renowned for its combination of weather protection and relatively deep water. Just off-shore lies Sombrero Reef and the beautiful waters of the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary.

The City Marina administers a 226-ball mooring field that occupies most of Boot Key Harbor, in addition to a large anchorage area south of the main Harbor channel, between Sister Creek and the Boot Key Bridge.

Access to the Harbor is provided by two inlets from the Atlantic Ocean. The West entrance is generally considered the main entrance and has a controlling depth of 6’ MLW (mean low-water), as does the rest of the channel within the Harbor.

DRIVING TO THE KEYS?
Come visit us by land –
We’re located at MM 49 on US1 “The Overseas Highway” and adjacent to the beautiful Marathon Community Park!

Main Entrance Located At:
Latitude N 24° 41′ 97.8″
Longitude W 81° 07′ 21.1″

To the South lies Sister Creek, which meanders from the Atlantic Ocean into Boot Key Harbor. At a depth of 4.2’ MLW, this inlet is popular with smaller or shallow-draft vessels.

South Entrance Located At:
Latitude N 24° 41′ 25.0″
Longitude W 81° 05′ 19.6″

Please note that the bridge span has been removed.

Business Hours and Holidays
Normal business hours are 8am-5:45pm, 7 days a week
Access to the dinghy dock, water, shower and laundry facilities are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

 

The Marina office will be closed for major City-observed holidays as follows:
New Year’s Day CLOSED – Sunday, January 1, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 16, 2017
President’s Day – Monday, February 20, 2017
Easter – Sunday, April 16, 2017
Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day – Monday, October 9, 2017
Veteran’s Day – Friday, November 10,2017
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 23, 2017
Day After Thanksgiving (Partial Day) – Friday, November 24, 2017 (Open 8am – 12pm)
Christmas Eve (Partial Day) – Sunday, December 24, 2017 (Open 8am – 12pm)
Christmas Day CLOSED – Monday, December 25, 2017
New Year’s Day CLOSED – Monday, January 1, 2018